Heidi Montag, from “The Hills,” Supports McCain, from “The Government”

Heidi goes political 

 Heidi Montag goes political! Does she even know the meaning of the word?! Heidi Montag, from “The Hills,” has declared that she endorses John McCain for President. As reports roll in about the enormous scoop McCain has caught word and offers splendid reactions and gains exponential publicity from this comical political support. Time.com captures John McCain’s reaction with his response, “I’m honored to have Heidi’s support and I want to assure her that I never miss an episode of ‘The Hills,’ especially since the new season started.” Wow, I hope this is all a joke. As Heidi’s OR McCain’s publicist I would first check to see if Heidi is even registered to vote! The Huffington Post captures McCain’s “serious” reaction best with a short clip showing from the “Morning Joe Discussion” on msnbc.com. At least now he is assured to have the “dumb blonde, non-voting” population through this “campaign-changing” endorsement.

Great political representation  Sexy Support  It's just too hard McCain shows a little concern  Publicity!

I can see why this would be BIG news. Maybe they do make a great political duo. The sad part is, Heidi’s the serious one, and McCain’s the one making fun of himself. Maybe if the roles were reversed both of them would be doing better in their “careers.”

I believe the smartest remark Montag has made about politics so far, and a for sure sign of her keen interest in the matter, is, “I don’t think anyone cares who Heidi Montag votes for.” Exactly right little lady! And, McCain’s responses are just as bad, “I’m honored to have Heidi’s support.” Oh really, seriously, are you?

As her publicist I might enlighten her on the ways of politics. For instance, you have to be registered to vote, and you may want to uphold some political objectives, morals, goals, stance, anything. Or, you should actually KNOW your political candidate’s platform instead of just uttering, “I’m a Republican and McCain has a lot of experience.” That says it all right there. I guess we can’t blame McCain for her support because she’s not voting for him because of his great stance on Medicare and health issues, but purely because he’s “Republican.” I would also keep that under wraps Republicans.

Great Match

Her actions are laughed at, her endorsements are meaningless, and I don’t think she even knows that you can’t “call in, like on American Idol,” to cast your vote like comedian Chelsea Handler so cleverly pointed out.

I would have kept this hush-hush if I were them. Although they’re getting great publicity it isn’t good for EITHER of them! In this case, there is such a thing as bad publicity. I don’t want our democracy made to look like an overall joke.

I think Heidi’s publicist needs to work on her image a little bit more before throwing her into the world of politics with the big dogs like Hayden Panettiere. I know Panettiere is younger and a little more emotional, but I think I speak for the majority when I say I would listen to her young, concerned words before Heidi Montag on politics any day…

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About torreyb

Torrey Burchak: I have a passion for education and am constantly searching for ways to expand my skills. My recent interests have led me to the wonderful realm of psychology, which I am planning to take this interest one step further by heading back to school, yet again. UT Undergrad Graduation 2008 Professional Background: My references from studies at U.T. along with strong working relationships can attest to my value as an honest hard-working individual. In my past role as MarketingDirector I have increased the company’s traffic, exposure and occupancy more than 30% in six months compared to prior years. When leasing I had the highest renewal rates by 10%. Through networking (social networking & partnerships) I have increased the marketing reach with a reduced budget from the previous years. Focus group surveys have established a higher caliber of event activities, which has resulted in greater resident retention and satisfaction. My client relation roles have allowed me to work with fortune 500 companies raising their annual revenues by more than $3 million with a single campaign implementation. Sometimes it's a thankless job, but I love the relationships I've made and the remarkable statistics and awards I've gained in my wake. Location of Yalamlam is ES.ofJeddah (Photo credit: Wikipedia) With my history of international travel I am focused on finding my niche in the marketing and healthcare industry. Being a UT Alumni, I am particularly interested in a competitive industry and diverse position such as my latest role as a creative and client relations manager. UT Austin offered a diverse community that stimulated my affinity to a multi cultural background. My experiences living overseas bring an understanding of interacting across cultural boundaries and the challenges that they present. These experiences are analogous to the need for building consensus and alliances within the well-known diversity of the marketing industry. Think (Photo credit: Wikipedia) Currently: My new direction in life and recent roles has allowed me to expand my horizons creatively and diversely. I will be furthering my studies, but I will simultaneously be working - like I said, I love furthering my skills. Montblanc (Photo credit: Freimut) My Blog: As a writer I have as many different styles as my colorful personality. I may decide to change it up every once in a while from a personal or colloquial standpoint to a noted more serious tone depending on how I feel. Enjoy and let me know what works best for you… Contact Info: tburchak@yahoo.com Partial Online Portfolio (contact me for more)

Leave a Reply

