Dolce & Gabbana – WHY?!

Why on Earth did Dolce & Gabbana choose Matthew McConaughey as their spokesperson for their new fragrance ad?

Matt Damon does a great impression of Matthew McConaughey on the “Late Show,” which is exactly my impression of him…So, does the Dolce & Gabbana brand scream this rough, non-deodorant wearing, cowboy, muscle-bulging, shirtless, unsophisticated, stud muffin? 

I think not. I’m pretty sure we all think of him this way, so please don’t fool yourself by saying he matches this sophisticated, divine, beautiful smelling, and delightful brand!

Now for the real question at hand…Does this improve Matthew McConaughey’s image, degrade Dolce & Gabbana’s sophistication, or does it say something more? I admit he’s beautiful, but he smells! So, is that what Dolce & Gabbana is saying they are trying to change? Are they saying that even a body worked to perfection such as Matthew’s can smell deliciously divine after a shirtless run? Well, I know the commercial definitely makes Matthew look sexy in a SUITE (seems to be a rare occasion), while keeping his signature move at the end of the ad with a casual, and freeing strip tease: thank you Dolce & Gabbana for that!

Surprise…He’s shirtless  And again with Lance…  Rough Longhorn fan  And once again…Can’t get enough

The truth is, I feel Dolce & Gabbana is the perfect home for a sexy, SHIRTLESS man who likes to be naked. The campaign can add a little sophistication to his image also. I think he needs it! And, of course, it has already gotten plenty of publicity, which Dolce & Gabbana will love. Because of the tasteful brand we know that Dolce & Gabbana will do it right and well for our Longhorn-loving Texas home-fry! Men and women alike are already raving about it, and very few, if any, have mentioned his past press of bad stench. I guess Dolce & Gabbana has covered it up! Now he’s perfect (Sigh!).

The Brand of Dolce & Gabbana  Wow!

Tags: , , , , , ,

About torreyb

Torrey Burchak: I have a passion for education and am constantly searching for ways to expand my skills. My recent interests have led me to the wonderful realm of psychology, which I am planning to take this interest one step further by heading back to school, yet again. UT Undergrad Graduation 2008 Professional Background: My references from studies at U.T. along with strong working relationships can attest to my value as an honest hard-working individual. In my past role as MarketingDirector I have increased the company’s traffic, exposure and occupancy more than 30% in six months compared to prior years. When leasing I had the highest renewal rates by 10%. Through networking (social networking & partnerships) I have increased the marketing reach with a reduced budget from the previous years. Focus group surveys have established a higher caliber of event activities, which has resulted in greater resident retention and satisfaction. My client relation roles have allowed me to work with fortune 500 companies raising their annual revenues by more than $3 million with a single campaign implementation. Sometimes it's a thankless job, but I love the relationships I've made and the remarkable statistics and awards I've gained in my wake. Location of Yalamlam is ES.ofJeddah (Photo credit: Wikipedia) With my history of international travel I am focused on finding my niche in the marketing and healthcare industry. Being a UT Alumni, I am particularly interested in a competitive industry and diverse position such as my latest role as a creative and client relations manager. UT Austin offered a diverse community that stimulated my affinity to a multi cultural background. My experiences living overseas bring an understanding of interacting across cultural boundaries and the challenges that they present. These experiences are analogous to the need for building consensus and alliances within the well-known diversity of the marketing industry. Think (Photo credit: Wikipedia) Currently: My new direction in life and recent roles has allowed me to expand my horizons creatively and diversely. I will be furthering my studies, but I will simultaneously be working - like I said, I love furthering my skills. Montblanc (Photo credit: Freimut) My Blog: As a writer I have as many different styles as my colorful personality. I may decide to change it up every once in a while from a personal or colloquial standpoint to a noted more serious tone depending on how I feel. Enjoy and let me know what works best for you… Contact Info: tburchak@yahoo.com Partial Online Portfolio (contact me for more)

One response to “Dolce & Gabbana – WHY?!”

  1. Agos says :

    ayyyy que hottt!!! OH, so HOT!

Leave a Reply

